Skip to content

3 Month Check-in: Intermittent Fasting (reboot)

August 1, 2012

In preparation for my newly developed IF Paleo diet, and physical/mental exercise program, I’ve spent the last three weeks not doing any of them. I’ve been eating a basic SAD (Standard American Diet), meals and snacks around the clock whenever I want them, no meditation morning or night, and limited physical exercise. I did all this to try to set my body as close to the average American’s as a baseline.

It’s easy to understand that I’ve gained weight, feel out of shape, and mentally feel high strung. I am more than ready to get back to my old self again.

To test how effective the new diet and exercise plan is I’ll be posting a series of measures each month. For example:
– Body Metrics (Lean Body Mass, BMI, etc)
– Performance numbers (Pushups/Squats/Pullups-100m/400m/Mile times, etc)
– Blood Labs (Lipid panel, CMP, etc)
– Meditation (Depth and potential timing of duration)

In a nutshell the program will consist of:

    Intermittent Fasting with a 6 to 8 hour window.
    A Paleo diet modified specifically for IF, with low-glycemic and inflammatory levels considered
    Exercise pattern designed for IF and Paleo leading to an improved lean body mass and sustained long term quality of life
    Meditation techniques to lower stress levels, and improve the ability to stick with the IF, Paleo, and exercise habits.

Any suggestions on how to measure the program, or things I should consider please let me know.

Details of the program will come out as I have time to write. Thanks!

NOTE: My wife is expecting our second baby in September, and my current 17 month old is a handful so at this time bi-monthly posts may be the best I can do. But I’ll try to get in more when I can. The new site is still under construction.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

