Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting – Paleo Breakthrough

July 18, 2012

Low-GI Mini-Update

In short, I was not losing weight on the low GI intermittent fasting plan for this month. This was because of two reasons.

    One. The little bit of bread I allowed myself was quite addictive. Several times I went over my 40% carb limit. So going from previous months of 10% carbs was like I was living in a whole wheat bakery.

    Two. I found it very difficult to maintain my fast between dinner and bedtime. I was much more hungry than usual.

This resulted in just too many calories being eaten. IF works well, but you’re still going to gain weight if you eat too much. And thus I have stopped the low GI IF testing.

A modification of practice

I’ve studied much this past two weeks to modify my traditional primal diet to best fit my desire to do intermittent fasting every day. These last two days I’ve tested the theory and it has yielded exceptionally promising results.

My plan from here is to tweak and develop the details of the diet and later open a website dedicated to specifically IF and Paleo eating. Exercise for the body and mind will be included as well, but the meditative aspects will remain on this blog foremost.

I feel it’s best to split the two communities as based on reader statistics there are those interested in buddhism, and those in IF/paleo, but it’s rare to see a combination of the two.

I will keep you posted on the address of the new site when it becomes available!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 1:25 pm

    Will miss the combination aspect. It’s the main reason I follow the blog.

  2. July 18, 2012 1:26 pm

    Was referring to the combination of paleo/IF/Buddhism aspect.

    • July 18, 2012 7:00 pm

      Hi Dennis,

      Good feedback. I’ll still post combo material here. What I am mostly using the second site for is More of a traditional diet/exercise site. It will give me a different outlet. This one won’t seem much different.

      Kevin

      • July 19, 2012 3:57 am

        Awesome, wasn’t trying to sway you, just voicing disappointment. But I’m no longer disappointed, actually pleased. Thx!

Leave a Reply

